CRMD Kerala

Confidential Review of Maternal Deaths is the main activity of the Maternal Fetal Medicine Committee. It was started with effect from January 2004 with support from WHO and Government of Kerala. The first two years findings and recommendations was released by the Hon. Minister of Health and Social Welfare Kerala, Smt.Sreemathy Teacher on 14/2/09 at Kozhikode. It was possible only by the hard work and co-operation of many obstetric and non obstetric colleagues in different parts of the State. We feel proud of this achievement as this is the first and only one of its kind in the whole country and are very grateful to all those who spared their time and resources for this noble cause. We hope that the findings will pave the way for improvement of maternity care in our State and help to reduce the MMR.

CRMD Executive committee

Dr.V P Paily : Chairman
Dr. K Ambujam : Secretary
Dr.Lola Ramachandran : Treasurer
Dr.Sheela Paily : Co-ordinator
Dr.Ajitha Kumari    
Dr.Mrs Elizabeth Iype    
Dr.T Narayanan    
Dr.V Rajasekharan Nair    
Dr.C K Rajagopalan    
Dr.Prema : Deputy DHS
Dr.S Samantha Bhadran    
Dr.P K Sekharan    
Dr.P K Syamala Devi    
Dr.NS Sreedevi    
Dr.K A Sreenivasan    
Dr.Sulekha Devi    

List of District Coordinators

Dr.Radhamony   Alleppy
Dr.N S Sreedevi   Calicut
Dr.Hariprasad   Canannore
Dr.Gracy Thomas   Ernakulam
Dr.Sathya Babu   Idukki
Dr.Pushpa Bhat   Kasaragod
Dr.Rani Santhakumari   Kollam
Dr.Sathi   Kottayam
Dr.Kunju Moideen   Malappuram
Dr.M J Koshy   Pathanamthitta
Dr.Hema Warrier   Palghat
Dr.Manjula   Thiruvananthapuram
Dr.Sangeetha Menon   Thiruvananthapuram
Dr. K Ambujam   Thrissur
Dr.Omana Madhusudhanan   Waynad

List of Non Obstetrician Assessors

Dr.P P Mohan
Dr.Geevar Zachariah
Dr.Thomas Iype



Conference Calender KFOG Journal